Week 6

March 30, 2010 pinkbrick

Well folks over half way now.  I am learning a lot but quite a bit of it I do not know if I will use,  but at least I now know what it is and you never know what the future holds.   It is so easy to sit looking at the screen and clicking away at all this wonderful technology, to my kids this has always been the norm but how I look forward to packing my tent in the car with a few basics and just getting away from it all,  even if it is raining – to sit just watching the world go by and chatting with old and new friends.  Anyway on to this weeks Things

14 Wikis – useful tool, we have a work wiki that I have to update, wonderful tool for quickly spreading the news that something doesn’t work ( I must remember though to update when things are back up and running)

15 Wikipeadia – took  a while to find anything I found interesting but did find an article on Kirkham and Wesham Railway Station that opened  in 1840 – yes that is how dull many of the results were.

I have to admit though I do use Wikepeadia to search out facts but do check them out for validity.  My youngest did show me once something his mate had posted it was an  amusing  account about how he had scored the winning goal in the World Cup (at the tender age of 14)!

I did find the Recipes Wiki very interesting and will revisit it for some inspiration – especially for the vegetarian recipes.

16 Wetpaint – I have registered and posted and yes think its a good idea and now I know about it.

Anyway only 16 days till I am in my one woman tent under the stars, cooking on an open fire and singing Camp fire songs.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

old bricks

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blogroll

 
